Self Initiated Project – Editing

After a sooting process, we came back to edit clips. While Jessicah was making illustrations, Kayshan registered CRC in social media platforms. As for me, I was doing editing for the rest of the day. Kayshan gave me advice with sound effects, duration of videos, etc.

As a person who was doing all editing, I would like to write more information about my experience and feelings. Before everything, I used to work in Adobe Premier program before and I kind of knew basic elements. There are a few notes I was thinking of during the editing process.

  • Sound effects: I found and download all music. I’ve tried to find all music without any singing as a sort of karaoke versions. The reason I’ve done it is obvious – it’s not gonna distract a viewer from a clip. I was looking for energetic music to show people CRC mood and style. Also, I was working with sound level very carefully as well.
  • Logo: I put our logo at every single clip we have. The reason is copywriting and recognising us. I was trying so many options with transitions but chose a simple one at the end. To show you what I mean, I put this logo option at the end for our introduction video
  • Slow/fast motion: Some of our clips needed these motions for sure. Sometimes it’s too long, sometimes it’s too short. A few clips has to have a few videos at one so each of them use to be like a second or two seconds duration. Well, this special effect make clips funny.

I always keep in my mind: make it simple, don’t make it too complicated. Think of the reason why follower will watching this clip instead of skipping it.

To not make our project too predictable, I will post all my work (clips) straight to social media. So, let’s see how it’s gonna be!

tumblr_inline_mk312ux7RP1ri9ehl

Leave a comment